Attractions, Cafe 카페, Jeju CIty 제주

Jeju City 제주시 : Hamdeok Seoubong Beach (함덕 서우봉해변)

While going to the Haerubang Park, I saw a lot of people get off at the entrance of this beach ….

Since I finished my visit to the park much earlier than expected, I walked some 20 minutes back to the beach entrance.

Actually, right next to the beach is the Seoubong Peak! My leg isn’t in good condition so I only walked a bit of it.  It is part of the Olle trail! 

The path up was very do-able.

I was just looking for the view of the beach.

There were also a lot of rapeseed flowers on premise!

There were also Jeju horses!  They look a bit like ponies but they excel in surviving harsh conditions and doesn’t even need horse stables and blankets!  

Last look from the top! 

Back down is the beach and on a beautiful day like this day, the water was an emerald green.  The sand was soft and white and the waters were shallow.

I met up with  a previous guest that stayed in the Seogwipo guesthouse and we went to the cafe nearby calles Del mundo, which are known for their bread.

I had my lunch here. The bread was really tasty and the view was out of this world.  I felt like I was in a beach in Mexico.

The cafe is really big… There are two levels indoors and two levels outdoors.

After eating, we walked across a bridge to the further point we can get to.

… Postcard from the edge.

I think this was my favorite in Jeju this far.  Though I have to admit I haven’t gone to many. 

Day 19

Leave a Reply

